Services

Invoicetrack provides a complete set of services and tools to receive, process and post supplier invoices with strong automation support.

E-Invoicing

The Invoicetrack E-Invoicing service eliminates paper and enables automated processing of incoming invoices. Starting your E-Invoicing project with Invoicetrack is easy:

  1. Set up mailboxes for supplier invoices.
  2. Invite your suppliers to participate in your E-Invoicing initiative.
  3. The Invoicetrack e-invoice service imports invoices and their attachments, which are sent by your suppliers via e-mail.

With Invoicetrack you achieve:

Digitalization

Invoicetrack E-Invoicing enables fully paperless and automated processing of incoming invoices. With the Invoicetrack Web Scan module, you can scan paper invoices and other documents such as delivery notes, reminders, order confirmations, and supplements. This is done either centrally (post offices), or decentrally. The scanners are installed and operated directly in the Invoicetrack Web application.

High Supplier Adoption

The Invoicetrack E-Invoicing service is based on two widely used industry standards that are open and free: PDF and E-Mail. This guarantees broad acceptance and liberates you and your suppliers from the dependency on proprietary networks. Invoicetrack users typically experience a 50% reduction of paper invoices already after 6-12 months.

High Automation Effect

The Invoicetrack Data Capture Service provides quality assured structured invoice data from paper and PDF Invoices. The complete availability and accuracy of the invoice data is crucial for the overall automation result.

Security & Legal Compliance

The Invoicetrack E-Invoice service provides secured mailboxes for your supplier invoices. Incoming e-mails are subject to strict security checks to ensure that only invoices from authorized vendors are processed. Invoicetrack E-Invoicing is compliant with the law and fiscal regulations in almost all countries. For countries where fiscal regulations require electronic signatures for invoices, the Invoicetrack E-Invoicing service provides a signature verification function.

Data Collection & Quality Assurance

Complete and accurate invoice data is the prerequisite for visibility and control as well as for automation. The Invoicetrack Data Capture Service module provides complete and accurate data from supplier invoices automatically.

The Invoicetrack Data Capture Service module provides quality assured structured invoice data from paper and PDF Invoices.

Our service fulfilment uses state-of-the-art automation technology to aquire as much structured invoice data data as possible from the invoice documents. The built in quality checks in combination with the use of information from historic invoices guarantee the highest level of reliability.

The Invoicetrack Data Capture Service provides 100% complete data to the process. As a result, your AP staff is not wasting its time re-typing data from document pages.

Order Matching & Account Assignment

This module is the core of the Invoicetrack automation system. It identifies the actual business case behind the invoice and codes the document accordingly. The Invoicetrack Matching Module compares the invoice data against, up-to-date business information in your financial system. Every invoice is associated with its corresponding purchase orders, including order items and goods receipt information. For orderless invoices accounting information is assigned (General Ledger, cost objects) and the invoice is routed for approval according to your approval policy.

Automation Rulebook

The Invoicetrack Rulebook is a repository of Business Rules that specify how invoices are validated and how the process steps are automated. All modules are driven by rules which provide the controls (accept/reject) and automation actions. The Rulebook is open for configuration to customize Invoicetrack to your needs.

Information exchange

If invoicetrack does not have all the information that is required for posting an invoice and it can not be derived from existing data sources or rules, invoicetrack collects it automatically from the responsible person. For example, if the goods receipt entry for an invoice is not yet available, a request for goods receipt posting is automatically sent to the responsible warehouse. Another usecas is if the order number is not indicated on the receipt, this information can also be requested from the person in charge. Invoicetrack determines the person responsible and automatically retrieves the required information from the user. If the invoice is invalid, it will be automatically returned to the supplier, with the corresponding note.

Approval & Review

The Invoicetrack Approval Workflow integrates people from purchasing and other departments into the AP process. Purchase Order based invoices require approval from purchasing in cases where invoice and order differ in price and/or quantity. Similarly, orderless invoices may be routed for approval by one or more people in your organization. Invoicetrack Approval Workflow supports a flexible setup for your approval policy.

AP / Exception Handling

The Invoicetrack invoice workspace provides the tools for the AP clerk to resolve the issues and ambiguities that occur on a regular basis in AP. Automation rules cannot resolve every invoice case and post automatically. For example, invoices are incomplete, purchase order or delivery note numbers are missing; goods receipt have not been posted yet, and a myriad of other situations occur, that AP staff need to resolve in a routine fashion.

Prozess Monitor

Invoicetrack provides a detailed audit trail for every invoice from reception to posting and archiving. Invoicetrack holds all your documents available for fast retrieval and reporting for 18 month after final posting. However, Invoicetrack is not a replacement for your own digital archive. Rather, Invoicetrack transfers every document together with its complete audit trail into your own archive system during posting.

The Invoicetrack process management functions provide full visibility and control over all invoices from the time of reception. Detailed financial analysis can be derived once your supplier invoices have passed the Data Capture step. Invoicetrack provides key performance indicators (KPI) that can be used as a basis for continuous process improvement, for example switching relevant suppliers to electronic invoicing or streamlining the Goods receipt posting to improve touchless processing in AP.

This is the final step of the invoice process in AP before payment. Invoicetrack posts Invoices automatically, after the correctness according to purchase order information has been verified. For orderless invoices, supplier specific rules may be applied to carry out account assignment and approval routing automatically. The remaining invoices need to be seen by an AP clerk who prepares the documents for posting.

Invoicetrack provides the complete record to post the data in the customer EPR System. Several and even different customer ERP systems can be simultaneously inetgrated with an Invoicetrack solution.

Services

Invoicetrack automatisiert den gesamten Prozess Ihrer Lieferantenbuchhaltung. Alle Arbeitsschritte, vom Rechnungseingang bis zur Freigabe und Verbuchung werden unterstützt und laufen automatisch ab, wo immer dies möglich und gewünscht ist.

Elektronischer Rechnungseingang

Vermeiden Sie Papier in Ihrem Rechnungseingang! Der Projektablauf zur Umstellung auf E-Rechnungen ist mit Invoicetrack ganz einfach:

  1. Sie richten eine Mailadresse für Ihre Lieferantenrechnungen ein.
  2. Sie fordern Ihre Lieferanten auf, in Zukunft E-Rechnungen zu senden.
  3. Das Invoicetrack E-Rechnungsservice importiert Rechnungen und deren Anhänge, die von Ihren Lieferanten via E-Mail gesendet werden.

Mit Invoicetrack erreichen sie:

Digitalisierung

Invoicetrack E-Invoicing ermöglicht die vollständig papierlose und automatisierte Verarbeitung von eingehenden Rechnungen. Mit dem Invoicetrack Web-Scan Modul, scannen Sie Papierrechnungen und andere Dokumente wie Lieferscheine, Mahnungen, Auftragsbestätigungen und Beilagen. Dies erfolgt entweder zentral (Poststelle), oder dezentral verteilt. Installation und Bedienung der Scanner erfolgen direkt in der Invoicetrack Web-Anwendung.

Hohe Lieferantenbeteiligung

Das Invoicetrack E-Rechnungsservice basiert auf zwei weltweit verfügbaren und kostenlosen Standards: PDF und E-Mail. Das garantiert hohe Benutzerakzeptanz und verschafft Ihnen und Ihren Lieferanten die Unabhängigkeit von proprietären Netzwerken. Die meisten Invoicetrack Kunden verzeichneten bereits nach 6-12 Monaten eine Reduktion ihrer Papierrechnungen um 50%.

Hoher Automatisierungsgrad

Das Invoicetrack Datenerfassungsservice liest sämtliche benötigte Daten aus den PDF Rechnungen Ihrer Lieferanten aus. Die Flexibilität und Effizienz der Datenerfassung ist der Grundstein unseres Ansatzes zur automatischen Verarbeitung von PDF-Rechnungen.

Sicherheit & Gesetzeskonformität

Das Invoicetrack E-Rechnungsservice stellt gesicherte Mailboxen für den Empfang ihrer Lieferantenrechnungen bereit. Eingehende E-Mails werden strengen Sicherheitsprüfungen unterzogen um sicherzustellen, dass nur Nachrichten autorisierter Lieferanten zur Verarbeitung gelangen. Invoicetrack erfüllt gesetzliche und steuerliche Auflagen von weitgehend allen Staaten. Für Länder, in denen Rechnungen eine elektronische Signatur benötigen, hat Invoicetrack die Funktion zur Verifizierung.

Datenerfassung & Qualitätssicherung

Vollständige und genaue Rechnungsdaten sind für eine korrekte Lieferantenbuchhaltung eine Grundvoraussetzung – ebenso für deren Automatisierung. Das Invoicetrack Datenerfassungsservice stellt die Daten aller Eingangsrechnungen zeitnah und geprüft zur Verfügung.

Das Invoicetrack Datenerfassungsservice liefert Ihnen qualitätsgesicherte strukturierte Rechnungsdaten – ganz gleich ob Sie die Dokumente in Papierform oder als PDF erhalten.

Invoicetrack extrahiert aus dem Rechnungsdokument alle relevanten Daten und gleicht diese mit den entsprechenden Beständen ihres ERP / Finanz­systems ab, um die Dokumente eindeutig einem Buchungskreis, Lieferanten und Bestelldaten zuzuordnen. Dieser Vorgang läuft automatisch ab und wird durch Einbeziehung historischer Rechnungsdaten unterstützt. Die integrierte Qualitätssicherung garantiert ein Höchstmaß an Zuverlässigkeit.

Zur täglichen Praxis der Rechnungsverarbeitung gehören auch schlecht gedruckte und teilweise handschriftlich erstellte Rechnungsdokumente. Hierfür bieten wir die manuelle Erfassung durch unsere fundiert geschulten Datenerfassungsexperten an. Ihre Mitarbeiter verschwenden daher keine Zeit mit redundanter Datenerfassung.

Bestellungsabgleich & Kontierung

Dieses Modul ist das Herzstück des Invoicetrack Automatisierungs­systems. Es identifiziert den konkreten Geschäftsfall zur erhaltenen Rechnung und ordnet das Dokument richtig zu. Invoicetrack vergleicht die Rechnungsdaten mit den aktuellen Daten aus Ihrem ERP-System. Jede Rechnung wird ihren Bestellungen und etwaigen Wareneingängen gegenübergestellt. Bei Rechnungen ohne entsprechende Bestellung, erfolgt eine Zuweisung von Buchhaltungsinformationen (Konten, Kostenstellen etc.) und eine Übermittlung der Rechnung zur Freigabe an die entsprechenden Mitarbeiter.

Regelwerk der Automatisierung

Das Invoicetrack Regelwerk ist eine Sammlung von definierten Abläufen, die festlegen, wie die Automatisierung der Rechnungsverarbeitung erfolgen soll. Alle Module werden von diesen Regeln gesteuert und können einfach an individuelle Wünsche angepasst werden.

Informationsaustausch

Falls nicht alle Informationen, die für die Verbuchung einer Rechnung benötigt werden, zur Verfügung stehen und sich diese auch nicht aus vorhandenen Datenquellen oder Regeln ableiten lassen, fordert Invoicetrack diese automatsich vom jeweiligen Verantwortlichen an. Beispielsweise wenn die Wareneingangsbuchung zu einer Rechnung noch nicht vorhanden ist, wird automatisch eine Aufforderung zur Wareneingangsbuchung an das zuständige Lager geschickt. Ein weiterer häufiger Anwendungsfall ist, wenn die Bestellnummer nicht am Beleg angegeben wurde, so kann diese Information auch bei der zuständigen Person erfragt werden. Invoicetrack bestimmt die verantwortliche Person und holt von dieser die benötigten Informationen automatisch ein. Wenn die Rechnung fehlerhaft ist, wird sie, mit dem entsprechenden Vermerk, an den Lieferanten zurückgesendet.

Genehmigungsablauf

Zur Freigabe von Lieferantenrechnungen werden häufig Mitarbeiter von anderen Abteilungen einbezogen. Beispielsweise, wenn Preis und Menge von der Bestellung abweichen, oder überhaupt keine Bestellung vorliegt. Mit Invoicetrack definieren Sie Ihre individuellen Regelungen und optimieren Ihren Workflow zur Rechnungsfreigabe.

AP / Ausnahmenregelung

Abweichungen und Klärungsbedarf sind Alltag in jeder Lieferanten­­buch­haltung. Invoicetrack unterstützt Sie dabei maßgeblich. Nicht jeder Geschäftsfall lässt sich automatisch verbuchen. Beispielsweise, wenn Rechnungen unvollständig sind, Auftragsnummern fehlen oder Wareneingänge noch nicht verbucht wurden. Diese Fälle werden von Invoicetrack Ihren Mitarbeitern zur Klärung vorgelegt.

Prozess Monitor

Invoicetrack protokolliert für jede einzelne Rechnung alle Schritte vom Empfang über die Verbuchung bis zur Archivierung. Sie haben ab Rechnungserhalt für den gesamten Prozess absolute Übersicht und Steuermöglichkeiten. Die automatische Datenerfassung liefert Ihnen detaillierte Aussagen zu Finanzkennzahlen. Invoicetrack liefert Ihnen Schlüsselindikatoren für Ihre Prozessoptimierung. Beispielsweise um große Lieferanten auf elektronische Rechnungslegung umzustellen oder den Automatisierungsgrad in der Lieferantenbuchhaltung zu erhöhen.

Invoicetrack hält alle Dokumente 18 Monate nach der Verbuchung schnell aufrufbar für Sie bereit. Invoicetrack ist kein Ersatz für Ihr elektronisches Archiv. Vielmehr werden bei der Verbuchung sämtliche Dokumente von Invoicetrack in Ihr Datenarchiv übertragen.

Das ist der letzte Schritt, bevor die Rechnung bezahlt wird. Invoicetrack stellt die Korrektheit der Rechnung durch einen Vergleich mit der dazugehörigen Bestellung sicher. Danach erfolgt eine automatische Verbuchung. Für Rechnungen ohne Bestellung können spezifische Regeln für Lieferanten und Kontozuordnungen definiert werden, um den Freigabeprozess zu automatisieren. Jene Rechnungen, für die kein Standard definiert wurde, werden zur manuellen Verbuchung an einen Mitarbeiter der Buchhaltung übermittelt.

Invoicetrack stellt den fertigen Buchungssatz für das ERP System zur Verfügung, der über entsprechende Schnittstellen des ERP Systems verbucht werden kann. Es können gleichzeitig mehrere, auch unterschiedliche ERP Systeme in mit einer Invoicetrack Lösung gekoppelt werden.